Virginia Tech®home

Dietetics Faculty

DPD students are exposed to faculty in HNFE and other disciplines, including the Departments of Food Science and Technology, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Biology, Agriculture and Applied Economics, Communications, Psychology, and Statistics.

HNFE has nine full-time RDN faculty members and additional part-time and adjunct instructors with the same credential.

Heather Cox

Heather Cox, MS, RDN
Senior Instructor and
Director, Didactic Program in Dietetics
266-D Wallace Hall 
540-231-5636
hecox1@vt.edu

Kristen Chang

Kristen Chang, MS, RDN, CSSD
Instructor and Asst. Director of Nutrition and Dietetics
266-E Wallace Hall
540-231-2139
kristen.chang@vt.edu

Brenda Davy

Brenda Davy, PhD, RDN
Professor
266-B Wallace Hall
540-231-6784
bdavy@vt.edu

Hedrick, Valisa

Valisa Hedrick, PhD, RDN
Assistant Professor 
225 Wallace Hall
540-231-7983
vhedrick@vt.edu

Vivica Kraak

Vivica Kraak, PhD, RDN
Assistant Professor
257 Wallace Hall
540-231-9638
vivica51@vt.edu

Amy LaFalce

Amy LaFalce, MS, RDN, LD
Northern Virginia Site Director,
Internship in Nutrition & Dietetics
alafalce@vt.edu

Enette Larson-Meyer

Enette Larson-Meyer, PhD, RD, CSSD, FACSM
Professor and Director, Nutrition and Dietetics

266-A Wallace Hall
540-231-1025
enette@vt.edu

Carol Papillon

Carol Papillon, MPH, RDN
Senior Instructor and Director,
Internship in Nutrition & Dietetics
266-C Wallace Hall
540-231-8769
cpapillo@vt.edu

Carllin Rafie

Carlin Rafie, PhD, RD
Assistant Professor
321 Wallace Hall
540-231-3162
crafie@vt.edu