David Brown

David A. Brown, PhD
Associate Professor

Clinical Physiology and Metabolism
Molecular and Cellular Science

1035 ILSB
540-231-8146
brownda@vt.edu

Kristen Chang

Kristen Chang, MS, RDN
Adjunct Instructor
kristen.chang@vt.edu

Cheng Zhiyong square

Zhiyong Cheng, PhD
Assistant Professor

Molecular and Cellular Science
1006 ILSB
540-231-9445
zcheng@vt.edu

Heather Cox

Heather Cox, MS, RDN
Advanced Instructor
Director, Didactic Program in Dietetics

227 Wallace Hall 
540-231-5636
hecox1@vt.edu

George Davis

George Davis, PhD
Professor
Agricultural & Applied Economics
4 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-6783
georgedavis@vt.edu

Brenda Davy

Brenda Davy, PhD, RDN
Professor
Behavioral and Community Science
Clinical Physiology and Metabolism 

221 Wallace Hall
540-231-6784
bdavy@vt.edu

Kevin Davy

Kevin Davy, PhD
Professor
Clinical Physiology and Metabolism
215 War Memorial Hall
540-231-3487
kdavy@vt.edu

Renee Eaton

Renee Eaton, MS, MS, ATC
Undergraduate Program Director, Instructor

338-C Wallace Hall
540-231-5987
r.eaton@vt.edu

Madlyn Frisard

Madlyn Frisard, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Graduate Program Director

Molecular and Cellular Science
Clinical Physiology and Metabolism

225 Wallace Hall
540-231-9994
frisardm@vt.edu

Nicolin Girmes-Grieco

Nicolin Girmes-Grieco, MS
Advanced Instructor

319 Wallace Hall
540-231-6620
ngirmes@vt.edu

Debby Good

Deborah Good, PhD
Associate Professor

Molecular and Cellular Science
1020 ILSB
540-231-0430
goodd@vt.edu

Robert Grange

Robert Grange, PhD
Associate Professor
Associate Department Head

Molecular and Cellular Science
1029 ILSB
540-231-2725
rgrange@vt.edu

Samantha Harden

Samantha Harden, PhD
Assistant Professor

Behavioral and Community Science
1032 ILSB
540-231-9960
harden.samantha@vt.edu

Valisa Hedrick

Valisa Hedrick, PhD, RDN
Assistant Professor

Clinical Physiology and Metabolism
Behavioral and Community Science

335-A Wallace Hall
540-231-7983
vhedrick@vt.edu

Matt Hulver

Matthew Hulver, PhD
Department Head
Associate Professor

Molecular and Cellular Science
Clinical Physiology and Metabolism

338-A Wallace Hall
540-231-7354
hulvermw@vt.edu

Young Ju

Young Ju, PhD
Associate Professor

Behavioral and Community Science
325 Wallace Hall
540-231-6168
yhju@vt.edu

Vivica Kraak

Vivica Kraak, PhD, RDN
Assistant Professor

Behavioral and Community Science
223 Wallace Hall
540-231-9638
vivica51@vt.edu

Amy LaFalce

Amy LaFalce, MS, RD, LD
Northern Virginia Site Director

Internship in Nutrition & Dietetics
703-209-0584
alafalce@vt.edu

Michelle Lewis

Michele Lewis, MS, RDN
Adjunct Instructor
325 Wallace Hall
540-231-2487
mdlewis@vt.edu

Dongmin Liu

Dongmin Liu, PhD
Professor

Molecular and Cellular Science
1030 ILSB
540-231-3402
doliu@vt.edu

Ryan McMillan

Ryan McMillan, PhD
Research Assistant Professor

Molecular and Cellular Science
1012 ILSB
540-818-7275
mcmillr@vt.edu

Stephanie Nelson

Stephanie Nelson, MS
Undergraduate Advising Director
Academic Advising

332-A Wallace Hall
540-231-2259
sthollan@vt.edu

Carol Papillon

Carol Papillon, MPH, RDN
Senior Instructor and Director
Internship in Nutrition & Dietetics

215 Wallace Hall
540-231-8769
cpapillo@vt.edu

Deborah Pollio

Deborah Pollio, MS
Academic Advisor
Academic Advising

332-A Wallace Hall
540-231-1314
dlpollio@vt.edu

Carlin Rafie

Carlin Rafie, PhD, RD
Assistant Professor

Behavioral and Community Science
321 Wallace Hall
540-231-3162
crafie@vt.edu

Janet Rankin

Janet Rankin, PhD
Professor
Associate Department Head

Behavioral and Community Science
214 War Memorial Hall
540-231-6355
jrankin@vt.edu

Michelle Rockwell

Michelle Rockwell, MS, RDN, CSSD
Instructor

1037 ILSB
540-231-9572
msrock@vt.edu

Eva Schmelz

Eva Schmelz, PhD
Associate Professor

Molecular and Cellular Science
1011 ILSB
540-231-3649
eschmelz@vt.edu

Elena Serrano

Elena Serrano, PhD
Professor

Behavioral and Community Science
327 Wallace Hall
540-231-3464
serrano@vt.edu

Charile Stylianos

Charlie Stylianos
Research and Information Technology Manager

330 Wallace Hall
540-231-6393
kstylian@vt.edu

Jay Williams

Jay Williams, PhD
Professor
Molecular and Cellular Science
Clinical Physiology and Metabolism

323 Wallace Hall
540-231-8298
jhwms@vt.edu

Kevin Wogenrich

Kevin Wogenrich, MS
Academic Advisor

Academic Advising
332-A Wallace Hall
540-231-3374
kwogen@vt.edu