Name Role Office Email Phone
Addington, Adele Lab Manager 1003 ILSB akadd90@vt.edu 540-231-1109
Bandara, Abey
Lab Manager
1084 ILSB
abandara@vt.edu  
Barbeau, Bill Adjunct 333 Wallace barbeau@vt.edu  
Bilbro, Nicholas Research Assistant Riverside nlbilbro@vt.edu 540-857-6672
Brown, David Assoc. Professor 1035 ILSB brownda@vt.edu 540-231-8146
Brooks, Austin FNP Social Media Project Manager 330 Wallace anb1044@vt.edu 540-231-2484
Chang, Kristen Adjunct 338 Wallace kristen.chang@vt.edu  
Cheng, Zhiyong Asst. Professor 1006 ILSB zcheng@vt.edu 540-231-9445
Cole, Brandy
Administrative Procedures Specialist 338 Wallace bjcole@vt.edu 540-231-5540
Cox, Heather Advanced Instructor, Didactic Program in Dietetics Director 227 Wallace hecox1@vt.edu 540-231-5636
Davy, Brenda Professor 221 Wallace bdavy@vt.edu 540-231-6784
Davy, Kevin Professor 215 War Memorial kdavy@vt.edu 540-231-3487
Eaton, Renee Undergraduate Program Director, Instructor 338-C Wallace r.eaton@vt.edu 540-231-5987
Frisard, Madlyn Research Asst. Professor, Graduate Program Director 225 Wallace frisardm@vt.edu 540-231-9994
Girmes-Grieco, Nicolin Advanced Instructor 319 Wallace ngirmes@vt.edu 540-231-6620
Good, Debby Assoc. Professor 1020 ILSB goodd@vt.edu 540-231-0430
Grange, Rob Assoc. Professor, Assoc. Dept. Head
1029 ILSB rgrange@vt.edu 540-231-2725
Harden, Samantha Asst. Professor 1032 ILSB harden.samantha@vt.edu 540-231-9960
Harris, Stacy FNP Program Support Technician 329 Wallace s.harris@vt.edu 540-231-7156
Hedrick, Valisa Asst. Professor 335A Wallace vhedrick@vt.edu 540-231-7983
Hulver, Matt Assoc. Professor, Dept. Head 338 Wallace hulvermw@vt.edu 540-231-7354
Jones, Lisa Graduate/Curriculum Program Support Technician 338 Wallace lisa.jones@vt.edu 540-231-5549
Ju, Young Assoc. Professor 325 Wallace yhju@vt.edu 540-231-6168
Kraak, Vivica Asst. Professor 223 Wallace vivica51@vt.edu 540-231-9638
LaFalce, Amy IND Northern Virginia Site Director Northern VA Center alafalce@vt.edu 703-209-0584
Ledlie, Meredith FNP Community Nutrition Coordinator 330 Wallace meredithledlie@vt.edu 540-231-1704
Lewis, Michele Adjunct 325 Wallace mdlewis@vt.edu 540-231-2487
Liu, Dongmin Professor 1030 ILSB doliu@vt.edu 540-231-3402
Lusk, Megan Undergraduate/Dietetics Program Support Technician 338 Wallace woodyam@vt.edu 540-231-4672
Mako, Alyssa FNP Social Media & Marketing Strategist
330 Wallace amako@vt.edu 540-231-1218
Margheim, Lynn FNP Trainer 330 Wallace lynn85@vt.edu 540-231-4900
Marinik, Elaina Project Director 216 War Memorial emarinik@vt.edu 540-231-0923
McMillan, Ryan Research Asst. Professor 1012 ILSB mcmillr@vt.edu 540-818-7275
Meredith, Elaine FNP Project Assistant 333 Wallace elainemm@vt.edu 540-231-8304
Merritt Hash, Ashley Research Assistant VT Riverside anmerritt@vt.edu 540-857-6044
Misyak, Sarah FNP Research Scientist 333 Wallace smisyak@vt.edu 540-231-8541
Moser, Dawn Research Assistant   dem@vt.edu 276-224-2040
Nelson, Stephanie Undergraduate Advising Director 332-A Wallace sthollan@vt.edu 540-231-2259
Papillon, Carol IND Director, Senior Instructor 215 Wallace cpapillo@vt.edu 540-231-8769
Pollio, Debbie Academic Advisor 332-A Wallace dlpollio@vt.edu 540-231-1314
Rafie, Carlin Asst. Professor 321 Wallace crafie@vt.edu 540-231-3162
Rankin, Janet Professor, Assoc. Dept. Head 213 War Memorial jrankin@vt.edu 540-231-6355
Ray, Pamela Adjunct 1007 ILSB
drpamray@vt.edu 540-231-3670
Rinehart, Janet Advanced Lab Specialist 336 Wallace rinehart@vt.edu 540-231-2667
Rockwell, Michelle Instructor & Graduate Program Coordinator 225 Wallace msrock@vt.edu 540-231-9572
Schmelz, Eva Assoc. Professor 1011 ILSB eschmelz@vt.edu 540-231-3649
Serrano, Elena Professor 327 Wallace serrano@vt.edu 540-231-3464
Shewchuk, Lucinda Grants Coordinator 1033 ILSB lucindas@vt.edu 540-231-6565
Smith, Carolyn Financial Coordinator 301 Wallace ctsmith@vt.edu 540-231-3033
Songer, Ashley FNP Project Assistant 333 Wallace ansonger@vt.edu 540-231-5042
Songer, Sherri
Communications Coordinator 1009 ILSB
ssonger@vt.edu 540-231-6056
Staples, Melanie FNP Program Coordinator 329 Wallace melaniealene@vt.edu 540-231-7556
Stevens, Judy FNP Nutrition Coordinator off campus
jstevens@vt.edu 540-432-6029
Stylianos, Charlie IT Manager 338 Wallace kstylian@vt.edu 540-231-6393
Wall, Sarah Project Associate VT Riverside sarahsw@vt.edu 540-857-6668
Wang, Aihua Research Associate ILSB awang07@vt.edu  
Wiedmer, Franc-Eric ILSB Operations Coordinator 1004 ILSB fwiedmer@vt.edu 540-231-0734
Williams, Jay Professor 323 Wallace jhwms@vt.edu 540-231-8298
Wogenrich, Kevin Academic Advisor 332-A Wallace kwogen@vt.edu 540-231-3374
Worrell, Angela Executive Assistant/Special Projects Coordinator 338 Wallace atworrell@vt.edu 540-231-4640
Yan, Judy Advanced Lab Specialist 405 Wallace zhyan@vt.edu 540-231-5939
Zhang, Haiyan Phenotyping Core Manager 1003 ILSB haiyan10@vt.edu 540-315-5693
Zhen, Wei Lab Manager ILSB weizhen@vt.edu 540-231-4188
Zheng, Louise Lab Manager ILSB louisez@vt.edu 540-231-9445
Name Role Office Email Phone
Cole, Brandy Administrative Procedures Specialist 338 Wallace bjcole@vt.edu 540-231-5540
Jones, Lisa Graduate/Curriculum Program Support Technician 338 Wallace lisa.jones@vt.edu 540-231-5549
Lusk, Megan Undergraduate/Dietetics Program Support Technician 338 Wallace woodyam@vt.edu 540-231-4672
Merritt Hash, Ashley Research Assistant VT Riverside anmerritt@vt.edu 540-857-6044
Nelson, Stephanie Academic Advising Director 332-A Wallace sthollan@vt.edu 540-231-2259
Pollio, Debbie Academic Advisor 332-A Wallace dlpollio@vt.edu 540-231-1314
Rinehart, Janet Advanced Lab Specialist 336 Wallace rinehart@vt.edu 540-231-2667
Shewchuk, Lucinda Grants Coordinator 1033 ILSB lucindas@vt.edu 540-231-6565
Smith, Carolyn Financial Coordinator 301 Wallace ctsmith@vt.edu 540-231-3033
Songer, Sherri
Communications Coordinator 1009 ILSB ssonger@vt.edu 540-231-6056
Stylianos, Charlie Research & IT Manager 338 Wallace kstylian@vt.edu 540-231-6393
Wogenrich, Kevin Academic Advisor 332-A Wallace kwogen@vt.edu 540-231-3374
Worrell, Angela Executive Assistant/Special Projects Coordinator 338 Wallace atworrell@vt.edu 540-231-4640
Yan, Judy Advanced Lab Specialist 405 Wallace zhyan@vt.edu 540-231-5939
Zhang, Haiyan Metabolic Phenotyping Core Manager 1003 ILSB haiyan10@vt.edu 540-315-5693
Name Role Office Email Phone
Brown, David A.
Assoc. Professor 1035 ILSB brownda@vt.edu 540-231-
Cheng, Zhiyong Asst. Professor 1006 ILSB zcheng@vt.edu 540-231-9445
Davy, Brenda Professor 221 Wallace bdavy@vt.edu 540-231-6784
Davy, Kevin Professor 215 War Memorial kdavy@vt.edu 540-231-3487
Frisard, Madlyn Research Asst. Professor, Graduate Program Director 225 Wallace frisardm@vt.edu 540-231-9994
Good, Debby Assoc. Professor 1020 ILSB goodd@vt.edu 540-231-0430
Grange, Rob Assoc. Professor 1029 ILSB rgrange@vt.edu 540-231-2725
Harden, Samantha Asst. Professor 1032 ILSB harden.samantha@vt.edu 540-231-9960
Hedrick, Valisa Asst. Professor 335A Wallace vhedrick@vt.edu 540-231-7983
Hulver, Matt Assoc. Professor, Dept. Head 338 Wallace hulvermw@vt.edu 540-231-7354
Ju, Young Assoc. Professor 325 Wallace yhju@vt.edu 540-231-6168
Kraak, Vivica Asst. Professor 223 Wallace vivica51@vt.edu 540-231-9638
Liu, Dongmin Professor 1030 ILSB doliu@vt.edu 540-231-3402
Rafie, Carlin Asst. Professor 321 Wallace crafie@vt.edu 540-231-3162
Rankin, Janet Professor 213 War Memorial jrankin@vt.edu 540-231-6355
Schmelz, Eva Assoc. Professor 1011 ILSB eschmelz@vt.edu 540-231-3649
Serrano, Elena Professor 327 Wallace serrano@vt.edu 540-231-3464
Williams, Jay Professor 323 Wallace jhwms@vt.edu 540-231-8298
Name Role Office Email Phone
Addington, Adele Lab Manager 1003 ILSB akadd90@vt.edu 540-231-1109
Bandara, Abey Lab Manager ILSB
abandara@vt.edu  
Bilbro, Nicholas Research Assistant Riverside nlbilbro@vt.edu 540-857-6672
Marinik, Elaina Project Director 216 War Memorial emarinik@vt.edu 540-231-0923
McMillan, Ryan Research Asst. Professor 1012 ILSB mcmillr@vt.edu 540-818-7275
Merritt Hash, Ashley Research Assistant VT Riverside anmerritt@vt.edu 540-857-6044
Misyak, Sarah Research Scientist 333 Wallace smisyak@vt.edu 540-231-8541
Moser, Dawn Research Assistant   dem@vt.edu 276-224-2040
Rinehart, Janet Advanced Lab Specialist 336 Wallace rinehart@vt.edu 540-231-2667
Wall, Sarah Project Associate VT Riverside sarahsw@vt.edu 540-857-6668
Wang, Aihua Research Associate ILSB awang07@vt.edu  
Zhang, Haiyan Phenotyping Core Manager 1003 ILSB haiyan10@vt.edu 540-315-5693
Zhen, Wei Lab Manager ILSB weizhen@vt.edu 540-231-4188
Zheng, Louise Lab Manager ILSB louisez@vt.edu 540-231-9445
Name Role Office Email Phone
Brooks, Austin FNP Social Media Project Manager 330 Wallace anb1044@vt.edu 540-231-2484
Harden, Samantha Asst. Professor & Extension Specialist 1032 ILSB harden.samantha@vt.edu 540-231-9960
Harris, Stacy FNP Program Support Technician 329 Wallace s.harris@vt.edu 540-231-7156
Ju, Young Assoc. Professor, VCE 325 Wallace yhju@vt.edu 540-231-6168
Ledlie Johnson, Meredith FNP Community Nutrition Coordinator 330 Wallace meredithledlie@vt.edu 540-231-1704
Mako, Alyssa
FNP Social Media and Marketing Strategist 330 Wallace amako@vt.edu 540-231-1218
Margheim, Lynn FNP Trainer 330 Wallace lynn85@vt.edu 540-231-4900
Meredith, Elaine FNP Project Assistant 333 Wallace elainemm@vt.edu 540-231-8304
Misyak, Sarah VCE Food Security Project 333 Wallace smisyak@vt.edu 540-231-8541
Rafie, Carlin Asst. Professor, VCE 321 Wallace crafie@vt.edu 540-231-3162
Serrano, Elena Professor, FNP Project Director 327 Wallace serrano@vt.edu 540-231-3464
Songer, Ashley FNP Project Assistant 333 Wallace ansonger@vt.edu 540-231-5042
Staples, Melanie FNP Program Coordinator 329 Wallace melaniealene@vt.edu 540-231-7556
Stevens, Judy FNP Nutrition Coordinator off campus
jstevens@vt.edu 540-432-6029